ACM Books Collection I Agreement: 2019 pricing

  • Start: 1 Jan 2018
    Expiry: 31 Dec 2120
  • Description:

    ACM Books Collection I is the first collection in a series of e-books published by the Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) in collaboration with Morgan & Claypool Publishers. The collection consists of graduate-level textbooks, research monographs on established and emerging fields, practitioner-level technical books, and books devoted to the history and social impact of computing.

Product overview

ACM and Morgan & Claypool Publishers have collaborated to produce a series of research monographs for the computing community at graduate, faculty and professional levels.

The collection currently consists of:

  1. Graduate-level textbooks
  2. Research monographs on established and emerging fields
  3. Practitioner-level technical books
  4. Books devoted to the history and social impact of computing

The most recent title details provided by the publisher are available here.

Subscribers also have access to The Guide to Computing Literature, a comprehensive index built into the ACM Digital Library platform that tracks bibliometric data for the entire field of computer science literature.

ACM Books Collection I is available for one-time purchase under a perpetual licence. Subscribing institutions can purchase the entire collection to host locally.

Content and Licence Fees

To remain consistent with pricing of the ACM Digital Library journals, the publisher declined to offer Jisc-banded pricing for this collection. Pricing is according to the following ACM tiers:

ACM Tier Annual Content and Licence Fee
1 $1,425
2 $2,375
3 $3,800

*Members should check their tier with Jisc Collections before placing orders

Update Type


Update Notes

Information not available.

Key licence properties

  • Include in VLE

  • Walk In Access

  • Include In Coursepacks

  • Remote Access

  • ILL - InterLibraryLoans

  • Alumni Access